The Arts and I…

Standard

I have always been interested in arts, ever since I was very young and I have been taking part in many areas of this. I have learning dance for almost 7 years, more specifically the Indian Classical dance of Bharatanatyam. I really enjoy this and have progressed to grade 5 in Oriental Board of Examination London, taking part in many perfomances along with the rest of Anjali Dane Group. However for the past 2 years, I’ve also started learning Kathak. This is more informally, without specific grading, but I have focused more on the contemporary side as well. In addition to dance I have also taken part in singing events in SSAG and have even achieved grade 1 in Carnartic music. Finally I have been learning the piano and finished grade 3 with the Trinity Board.

 

Leave a Reply

